nomadlt.blogg.se

Electric quilt company eq7
Electric quilt company eq7









  1. #Electric quilt company eq7 how to
  2. #Electric quilt company eq7 install
  3. #Electric quilt company eq7 upgrade
  4. #Electric quilt company eq7 pro

I chose Aurifil cotton 50 weight 2326 Sand for the machine quilting.

#Electric quilt company eq7 pro

You’ll be a pro at that motif by the time you finish! Start on one side of the quilt and meander your way across the quilt until you’ve covered every inch of it with your free-motion design. When you want to learn a new free motion design, the best way to practice is on a real quilt. Each fat quarter will make one center star, one background of another star, and part of the pieced border, so it’s fun to mix and match the prints!Īn allover edge to edge design is the easiest way to practice free-motion quilting Quilt It Or if you want it to be bright and cheerful like the one shown above, you can pair up fat quarters from your favorite colorful bundle to create contrast. Starstruck is made from 24 fat quarters that can be separated into lights and darks like my neutrals version shown below. The colors for Modern Marks are a little more vibrant on screen than they are in person. Last week on my blog I shared my work in progress, and of course I’ll share the final finish once the fabric is available (in November.) You may recognize this as my fabric collection that comes out this fall. This allows me to really see if the design will work the way I want it to! Of course I could always go back into my EQ7 design and change it to match the finished quilt, but this was good enough for me!Ĭheck out what the same design looks like when I switch out the fabrics for a more colorful palette! I love how easy it is to virtually recolor my quilts in EQ7. I’ve tried designing on the fly as I create, but my brain just doesn’t work that way, LOL!! So take a look at what I was able to create in EQ7 before I made the quilt:Īlthough I didn’t worry about putting the fabrics in the exact same position or rotating the stars the exact same way, I did use the same fabric swatches that were in the quilt. I’m the type of person who needs to have everything all planned out before I start cutting because I want to know what the final design will look like before I begin.

electric quilt company eq7

Design ItĪll of the quilts in the book were designed using EQ7 software from The Electric Quilt Company. Starstruck Photography courtesy of Martingale/That Patchwork Place and Brent Kane. Just as in the previous walking foot section, the quilting designs build in complexity allowing you to gain confidence as you go!

#Electric quilt company eq7 how to

You now have a backup of the installation in case you need to reinstall in the future.In my book, Piece and Quilt with Precuts, I teach how to quilt fun motifs using a walking foot, free-motion, or both! Today’s quilt, Starstruck is the first in the free-motion section.

  • Press CTRL+V (Command+V for Mac) on your keyboard to paste the copied file onto the USB.
  • Find the USB drive in the File Explorer Windows.
  • (Windows Key+E) to bring up a File Explorer window.
  • Press the Windows Key on your keyboard, and the letter E.
  • Copy the file by pressing CTRL+C on your keyboard (Command+C for Mac).
  • In your Downloads folder, find and select the downloaded file.
  • #Electric quilt company eq7 upgrade

  • EQ7 Upgrade (Windows): EQ7 Upgrade CD.exe – 494 MBĬopying the EQ7 file to a USB thumb drive.
  • EQ7 Windows: EQ7 Download Setup.exe – 541 MB.
  • You’ll know it’s a complete download if the file size is around what’s listed below. Once finished, find the file in your Downloads folder. This may take some time, so please be patient. Downloading the FileĬlick the link in the email to start the download.

    electric quilt company eq7 electric quilt company eq7

    This requires a blank USB flash drive (or some kind of external drive) with at least 800 MB free space.

    electric quilt company eq7

    #Electric quilt company eq7 install

    If you received a temporary download link (via email) from The Electric Quilt Company for installing EQ7, you’ll want to back up the file that you downloaded so you can install again at a later date.











    Electric quilt company eq7